Slide background

Battery modules

Special patent-protected cell construction technology combined with a modular system for all components plus ISIT’s R&D activities in parallel with production enable us to offer energy-storage solutions with, for instance, customised energy and power density, shape and conditions of service.

Battery module configuration

eins
Conductors and connections
Custom Cells energy-storage devices offer optimum integration: We determine the position, shape, location, material, cross-section and connection technology of the battery’s electrical conductors and the battery module’s connections in accordance with your product requirements. We are thus able to ensure optimum, loss-free and durable connection of the conductors and encapsulation of the cells, even in extreme conditions of use.

zwei

Capacity
The cell capacity can be very freely configured between 0.01 and ~100 Ah per cell by the surface loading, stacking and geometric configuration of individual cell elements.

Energy and power density
Energy and power density are optimally balanced for your application. Custom Cells will deliver the right solution: Whether long-term energy supply or high-performance energy-storage devices with large discharging currents.

Cell construction technology
We select the right technology for your requirements. Depending on the application, we use lamination or stacking technology, ceramic, nonwoven or polymer separators as well as the specific electrochemical configuration to ensure maximum benefits in terms of performance.

drei
Geometry
In addition to conventional shapes, you have great freedom of choice when it comes to the shape of our lithium batteries. For instance, annular, angular, curved or polygonal lithium accumulators are no problem for Custom Cells.


sicherheit_s
Safety
Active materials, electrolytes, additives, cell design and configuration allow us to optimise the intrinsic safety, to a large degree at cell level. This means that Custom Cells is able to produce lithium batteries that pass penetration and short-circuit tests which standard solutions fail.

anforderungen_s
Ambient requirements
Batteries made by Custom Cells are adapted to suit the ambient requirements of the particular application, with the result that they are highly resistant to cold and heat. We use special methods to ensure maximum pressure resistance (overpressure and underpressure) and shock resistance. Further special properties – such as magnetic field suppression – are possible within module construction.

stabilitaet_s
Stability
Specifications for cycle stability and calendar ageing are major challenges for lithium batteries, especially in terms of economy. When it comes to balancing energy density and stability, Custom Cells has decades of experience in battery construction to draw on and also has the benefit of a successful modular system to fulfil special requirements and produce extraordinarily stable battery systems.

Request

Contact

Please contact us. We would be glad to advise you.

Slide background

Batteriemodule

Die spezielle, patentrechtlich geschützte Zellbautechnologie, ein Baukastensystem für alle Teilkomponenten und eine produktionsbegleitende F&E-Aktivität des ISIT, versetzt uns in die Lage individuell angepasste Energiespeicherlösungen, z.B. in Bezug auf Energie- und Leistungsdichte, Formanforderungen und Einsatzbedingungen, anbieten zu können.

Aufbau Batteriemodul

eins
Ableiter und Anschlüsse
Custom Cells-Energiespeicher sind optimal integrierbar: Wir setzen Position, Form, Lage, Material, Querschnitt und Verbindungstechnologie der elektrischen Ableiter der Batterie und Anschlüsse des Batteriemoduls entsprechend Ihren Produktanforderungen fest, so dass eine optimale, verlustfreie und dauerhafte Verbindung der Ableiter und Verkapselung der Zellen auch bei extremen Anwendungsbedingungen gewährleistet wird.

zwei

Kapazität
Die Zellkapazität lässt sich durch Flächenbelegung, Stapelung und Geometrieauslegung von Einzelzellelementen sehr frei zwischen 0.01 und bis zu ~100 Ah pro Zelle auslegen.

Energie- und Leistungsdichte
Entsprechend Ihrer Anwendung werden Energie- und Leistungsdichte optimal ausgeglichen. Ob als Langzeitenergieversorgung oder Hochleistungsenergiespeicher mit großen Entladeströmen – Custom Cells wird Ihnen eine geeignete Lösung liefern.

Zellbautechnologie
Entsprechend Ihren Anforderungen wird die passende Technologie ausgewählt. Dabei verwenden wir je nach Anwendung neben der speziellen elektrochemischen Konfiguration, Laminations- oder Stapeltechnologie, Keramik-, Fließ- oder Polymerseparatoren, um größtmögliche Performancevorteile zu gewährleisten.

drei
Geometrie
Über konventionelle Bauformen hinaus können unsere Lithium-Batterien sehr frei gestaltet werden. So stellen ringförmige, abgewinkelte, gebogene oder mehreckige Lithium-Akkumulatoren kein Problem für Custom Cells dar.


sicherheit_s
Sicherheit
Aktivmaterialien, Elektrolyte, Additive, Zelldesign und Auslegung ermöglichen es die Eigensicherheit maßgeblich auf Zellebene zu optimieren. Dadurch können Lithium-Batterien der Custom Cells so ausgeführt werden, dass sie Penetrations- und Kurzschlusstests bestehen bei denen Standardlösungen versagen würden.

anforderungen_s
Umgebungsanforderungen
Custom Cells – Batterien werden an die Umgebungsanforderungen Ihrer Anwendung angepasst, so dass die Batterien eine hohe Kälte- oder Hitzebeständigkeit aufweisen. Durch spezielle Verfahren kann eine weitestgehende Druckfestigkeit (Über- und Unterdruck) oder Schockresistenz erzeugt werden. Im Modulbau lassen sich weitere spezielle Eigenschaften, wie zum Beispiel die Unterdrückung eines Magnetfeldes, erzeugen.

stabilitaet_s
Stabilität

Spezifikationen bezüglich Zyklenstabilität und kalendarischer Alterung stellen insbesondere in Bezug auf die Wirtschaftlichkeit große Herausforderungen an Lithium-Batterien. Bei der Balancierung von Energiedichte und Stabilität kann Custom Cells auf jahrzehntelange Erfahrung im Batteriebau zugreifen und so von einem erfolgreichen Baukastensystem zur Erfüllung besonderer Anforderungen profitieren, um außerordentlich stabile Batteriesysteme herzustellen.

Anfrage

Kontakt

Sprechen Sie uns unverbindlich an. Wir beraten Sie gern.